Constitution of the republic has been adopted in the Crimea

Today, on April 11, during the extraordinary plenary session of the state council of the Crimean Republic new Constitution of the Crimean Republic has been adopted. All the 88 deputies present during the historical session of the Crimean parliament voted in favor of the decision.

The main law of the Crimean Republic includes 10 chapters and 95 articles. According to the document, the Crimean Republic is a democratic legal state and an equal subject of the Russian Federation.

The people of the Crimean Republic are its source of power.

The Constitution stipulates three state languages in the Crimea - Russian, Ukrainian and Crimean Tatar.

"The principle of cultural diversity is acknowledged in the Crimean Republic, their equal development and mutual enrichment are ensured," reads the text of the new Constitution.

The head of the republic is elected by the state council for a term of 5 years, but not more than for two terms in a row.

The state council is also elected for a term of five years.

The Constitution gains legal force from its official publishing day.

Присоединяйся к нам на канале в Яндекс.Дзен