Verkhovna Rada stated that the Crimea was, is and will be in the composition of Ukraine

Verkhovna Rada stated that the Crimea was, is and will be in the composition of Ukraine

Verkhovna Rada stated that the Crimea was, is and will be in the composition of Ukraine. 274 deputies supported the declaration on the fight for liberation of Ukraine.

In the declaration the Verkhovna Rada draws attention of governments and parliaments of the world, of international organizations and of the world community to the fact that "Ukrainian people will never recognize the annexation of the integral part of its territory - the Autonomous Republic of the Crimea."

The document also states that Russia violated legislation of Ukraine, the fundamental standards of international law that are stipulated by the Charter of the United Nations, the Charter of the Council of Europe, the Final Act of the Council for Security and Cooperation in Europe dated 1975, the agreement on the creation of the Commonwealth of Independent States 1991, the Memorandum on Security Assurances in connection with Ukraine's accession to the Treaty on the Non-Proliferation of Nuclear Weapons dated 1994, as well as by the Treaty of Friendship, Cooperation and Partnership between Ukraine and Russia dated 1997.

Verkhovna Rada appealed to all members of the international community with an urgent request to abstain from international recognition of the "Republic of the Crimea and the annexation of the Crimea and Sevastopol in the composition of the Russian Federation as new entities of the federation.

On March 16, 2014 96.77% of its residents voted for accession of the peninsula to Russia during the people's referendum in the Crimea. Rallies Russian Spring in support of the peoples of the Crimea were held throughout the entire south-eastern part of Ukraine. The right of the Crimea for self-determination was supported by Donetsk, Kharkov, Lugansk, Dnepropetrovsk and Odessa.

On March 18 the President of Russia Vladimir Putin, the head of the State Council of the Crimea Vladimir Konstantinov, the chairman of the Council of Ministers of the Crimea Sergey Aksenov and the authorized representative of the City Council of Sevastopol Alexey Chalyi signed an agreement between the Russian Federation and the Republic of the Crimea on accession of the Republic of the Crimea and the city of Sevastopol to the Russian Federation. Putin also addressed the Russian parliament with a request to ratify the signed agreement.

Separation of the Crimea from Ukraine besides Russia was already recognized by: North Korea, Mongolia, Syria, Venezuela, Kazakhstan, Armenia and Abkhazia. The President of Argentina Cristina Fernández de Kirchner stated that refusal of the USA and the UK to recognize accession of the Crimea to the Russian Federation is manifestation of the policy of double standards.

Fernandez compared the referendum in the Crimea with last year's plebiscite in the Falkland (Malvinas) Islands, a British overseas territory, which Argentina considers the territory of its country. The international community recognized expression of will of residents of the archipelago, who in the vast majority voted for staying with the UK, in spite of protests of Buenos Aires.

Присоединяйся к нам на канале в Яндекс.Дзен

Новости партнеров